Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | February 24, 2011

Survived first week at the Missionary Training Center!

Well, I have successfully made it through my first week in the MTC. It has been pretty hard, but at the same time I’m loving it. The classes are great, the teachers are awesome, and my testimony has grown a lot from the short time that I have been here. I was also excited to see how many people I know currently in the MTC. I have ran into Elder Lindsey, Elder Bench, and Sister Smith several times and it was nice to see them. I also have run into a dozen of my friends from BYU. The food here in the MTC is not bad at all, in fact I’m gaining a lot of weight from it… time to cut back…
Overall, I’m loving my experience here! The Spirit is just so strong. To bad I only have 13 days left of the MTC before I leave for Ventura, however I am very excited for California. Anyway, I’d like to write more, but my time on the computer for communication is very limited.
I miss everyone back home and would love more letters!
-Elder Call

Leave a Reply

Categories

