Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | March 11, 2011

Last letter from the MTC

Anson is in California now (as of Monday, March 7th) and we don’t have his new address yet.   Here is an excerpt from his last letter in the MTC:

March 2, 2011

I thought I would share with ya’ll a little bit of my day today.  I was able to attend the temple and do sealings for the first time.  Mainly I was a witness, but I also got to proxy for some sons.  It was a really neat experience, but I wish that I could do it for the first time with ya’ll there.  I didn’t find out until the end that one of the families in there was from the Ventura area.  They invited us to have dinner with them if we see them in Ventura (ha ha).

I’m just going to answer a few question from previous letters here.  I have not heard much about my mission, but I do know that I am on a flight to Santa Barbara with 16 missionaries.  I hope we convert the whole plane :).  My district is all guys (8 of us) and we all get along great.  My companion is really cool.

I thought it was funny that you mentioned the KSL clip.  I was there when they were filming the missionaries going up the stairs.  Sister Smith was behind me a little ways though.  The thing is, I didn’t know why they were filming so thanks for telling me.

Thanks Mom for the alarm, it works great and as a plus it drives my roommates insane!  Mu ha ha ha, but I’m fast at getting up and turning it off.

Anyway, just about out of time but I wanted ya’ll to know I love and miss all of you and look forward to hearing more from you.

Love, Elder Call

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

