Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | March 15, 2011

Latest email from Elder Call

Well, I have about five minutes to write this email, so I’ll see how far I can get 🙂
I arrived in Santa Barbara on the 7th of this month and had a beautiful one hour drive along the coast down to Ventura. The Mission President and his wife are really nice! I look forward to getting to know them a little better. Anyway, we spent the night at the mission home and headed out to the transfer meeting in the morning. There were so many missionaries there that I was surprised to hear it wasn’t the whole mission. After hearing the missionaries going home bear their testimonies, I was able to meet my new companion Elder Williams. Elder Williams is an awesome hardworking missionary and an excellent trainer! After meeting with him for a few minutes we were shipped off to… Bakersfield!
Bakersfield isn’t as bad as I had imagined after hearing about all the rumors about it. Apparently, it is the 3rd worst polluted city, gets up to 115 degrees in the summer, is one of the only places in the world where you can get valley fever, and a lot of other problems. It doesn’t seem that bad to me yet, but the important thing is that I’m keeping busy here with all the work to be done.
The work here is going great, we taught 14 lessons this last week and our friends seem to be progressing.
Sorry I’m out of time!  I would love to write more. Miss ya’ll and please write. You can contact me by mailing to:
260 Maple Ct., Ste. 120, Ventura, CA 93003 (mission home forwards it to me)

Elder Call

Responses

  1. Nice to hear that everything is going smoothly! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

