Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | March 31, 2011

3/21/11 letter excerpts

Dear Family,

As you can tell from my emails, everything here is going great.  I am so happy and grateful to be here and for this privilege to serve the Lord.  There are just so many things I would like to tell ya’ll about, but I don’t have the time.  There’s too much work to do!

This week, I found out that one of the friends we are teaching is from Marble Falls!  He thought it was cool that he could talk to someone else who knew his area.  Billy is planning on going back there soon, so I was wondering if ya’ll could send me the directions to that building so I can give him that information for when he goes up to visit.  He’s a really cool guy.  He actually did a bunch of the welding at Westlake High School.  We had set a baptism date for him, but he has a smoking problem as does the rest of the investigators we are teaching, so we have to set his date back, but I have high hopes for him.

I was visiting with some of the members of the Ward this Sunday and ran into a sweet old lady who said she knew some Calls from the Las Vegas area.  Turns out, it’s Grandma and Grandpa!  Her name is Jean Lee.  Anyway, small world!

As missionaries, we are asked by our Mission President to spend time on mormon.org.   I have had the opportunity to spend time on this site and love it!  I strongly encourage everyone at home to make an account.  You don’t have to be a missionary to be a missionary and this site is a great place to be a missionary.

We have a great Mission Leader here named Brother Aaron Speirs.  I wonder how closely he is related to our Stake President.  Anyway, everyone says he is one of the best Mission Leaders over here, so I’m grateful that I ended up with him in my first area.  He’s a really cool guy.

I miss and love ya’ll very much and look forward every day to see if I got mail from ya’ll and appreciate the letters and emails I have received.  Keep ’em coming!

Love,

Elder Call

Leave a Reply

Categories

