Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | April 5, 2011

Investigator progress.

Let me just start off by saying how much I’m loving my mission. This week everything has been doing great. We have been able to see a lot of people. Currently we have four people close to baptism. We have made a lot of progress with our investigators but this week we have put in a lot of focus to less active families and part-member families. The majority of the people we have been teaching have a smoking problem. Unfortunately, it’s one of the hardest things for people to give up. It’s great to see the progress though that some of these people are making as far as quitting from over a pack a day (20) to 2. I hope that their progress continues.
General Conference this week was amazing. I loved every second of it. I wished I had my notes next to me as I write this so I could go through it in more detail. There were so many amazing talks and I learned a lot from it.
Anyway, my time is cut short today on email so I got to go. Hopefully, I can have my full email time next week.
Miss ya’ll!

-Elder Call

Responses

  1. Elder Call. I’m so excited to link into your website regarding your mission. Sounds like you are doing just great. Uncle Roger and I are so very proud of your dedication and willingness to serve. We miss you but are grateful that you have the opportunity to have this experience serving Heavenly Father.

    All is well here…just beginning to get hot (90 degrees)…We keep you in our prayers. xxooxxoo

    Aunt Donna

  2. It’s great to get connected to your mission website. We have enjoyed catching up with your previous posts. Glad to know that you are
    so busy……..and enjoy serving in your area. Never forget that each person you meet and talk to is a ‘worthy’ contact regardless of whether or not you actually baptise that person. Planting ‘seeds’ for others to ‘harvest’ is a very worthy thing to do.

    Take care and know that we keep you in our prayers.


Leave a Reply

Categories

