Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | April 26, 2011

Mormon Helping Hands Projects (April 25, 2011)

A lot of things have happened in this past week. We said goodbye to
Elder Peterson as he left our apartment to go to Simi Valley and hello
to Elder Lee. We also got a new zone leader that is pretty cool. I’ll
send pictures of them when I get a computer that is new enough to have
a usb port…
This week I had a senior day, basically my companion let me lead
everything for the day. It went pretty well and and I got to drive for
the first time in a while.  That was interesting.
We got to do a lot of service this week which was great and we got a
lot more to do this next week. On Saturday they are doing Mormon
Helping Hands Projects all over the place fixing up parks and stuff. I am
excited to go to that.
This Easter Sunday was the highlight of my week. So many people came
to church, including some less actives that we have been trying
forever to get to church. We even had surprise visitors, President and
Sister Murri! It was cool to talk to them.
Anyway, I got to go now, but I look forward from hearing from ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

Categories

