Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | May 7, 2011

“A week full of miracles!” Letter 5/2/11

Howdy family,

Sorry I don’t have much time to write but I’ll try to get as much in as I possibly can before I have to go.

This week has been full of miracles as you can tell from my last email.  I can’t even begin to say how happy I am for all the progress I’ve seen this week.

Turns out Billy may be heading back to Texas soon (Marble Falls) (80% chance) because his boss called him and really needs him back there.  He wants to stay here though.  I hope if he does go back to Texas that ya’ll can meet hi and help him get involved in the Church there. Hopefully it all works out.  As far as progress goes, the people he’s been staying with (who I wrote about in my email) are ahead of him, but he really likes the message and wants to continue to learn more.

So have ya’ll made mormon.org profiles yet?  That’s like the only website I can see, and possibly see you on, so I encourage that ya’ll get acquainted with that web site.  I really love mormon.org and it really is a great missionary tool.  Update me on what you think about it.:)

I look forward to the phone call!  The Ward Mission Leader Bro. Speirs said that he normally lets the missionaries borrow his cell phone for the day so that’s pretty cool.  I think I can make the call around 3 or 4 my time, but we’ll figure it out.  They (the Mission Presidency) don’t really want us to be on the phone more than 30 minutes 😦

Anyway, LOVE YOU GUYS and send me more letters!  Can’t wait to call home!

Love,

Elder Anson Call

And Happy Mother’s Day Mom!  I love you!

Leave a Reply

Categories

