Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | July 8, 2011

Three more baptisms coming up/New Mission President

Everything here is just going great.  Currently we have three people set with a baptism date.  Two of them have been interviewed and are actually getting baptized this week!  We also have helped quite a few members re-activate in the few short weeks that I’ve been here in Camarillo.

This week we have been able to do so much service!  I don’t know how to even count how many people we have helped to move in and out this week.  Other than being a little sore, it’s been a lot of fun.

We have had a major change in our mission this week.  President and Sister Murri have finished their three years of service here and we just got a new Mission President, President Fernando Castro.  I haven’t met him yet but I get to this week.  I hear he’s pretty cool.

I know that I’ve said this many times before, but I’m just so grateful to be serving on a mission.  I know that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is the true Church on the earth today.  I know that we have a true and living Prophet, Thomas S. Monson, who has called me to serve exactly where I needed to be.  I’m so grateful for the Gospel in my life and the blessings and happiness that come from it, and I hope to bring it to as many people as I can.

I hope all is going well with all ya’ll and am always  happy to get letters! 🙂

Elder Call

Leave a Reply

Categories

