Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | July 18, 2011

A great last week with Elder Baratta!

It’s been a great last week with Elder Baratta but now I get a new companion as I stay here in the Camarillo 5th and 6th Wards area.

On Thursday we got to see two of the people we’ve been teaching get baptized.  We were going to do the baptisms on separate dates but then we decided to combine them.  The service went great and the spirit was very strong.

I received some exciting news from my last companion, Elder Williams, that a family I helped teach just got baptized.  Hopefully I will  hear back from him soon on the details!  7/7/11 will be an easy day for me to remember!

We also got to meet the new Mission President and his family.  They are all very cool.  I look forward to getting to know them better,

Anyway G2G,

Love,

Elder Call

Leave a Reply

Categories

