Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | November 14, 2011

Elder Call is becoming a trainer! And he’s staying in Lompoc! :)

It’s been a good week. I’m going to miss Elder Wenz a lot! We’ve had a great transfer together. Now he’s off to the Silver Creek ward in Bakersfield. He’s going to be a follow-up trainer already! As for me I’m Staying in Lompoc. I look forward to continue to help the people of Lompoc with my new companion. A companion that not even the mission President has met yet because he’s just leaving the MTC. That’s right, I’m training! I got an early phone call (last night) to let me know.

Terry and Scott are both soo ready for baptism. Were running out of ideas of what to teach! We’ve taught them everything at least twice, actually now their teaching us! They should both be interviewed this week. I’ll let ya’ll know more information of when the baptism is after the interview. It will be great for my new companion to see two baptisms in his first couple weeks.

On Sunday after church we went to an interfaith meeting and it was great. The religion on focus this week was LDS. Brother Timmons gave a great presentation and at the end he had all the church members who were there stand at the front and answer questions. I was able to share my testimony with the people that were there (about 20). We gave out a book of Mormon and the majority of the people there seemed to really like what they learned. Who knows, maybe we’ll get a new investigator out of it.

I’m looking forward to this next week. It’s going to be crazy!

-Elder Call

Leave a Reply

Categories

