Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | November 28, 2011

A tough week — but on the bright note, Scott was baptised on Saturday!

A lot of crazy things are happening this week. My companion Elder McBride has just left. He was a hard worker for the time that he was here, but he was homesick and couldn’t do this for two years so he’s on his way home at this moment. Currently I am serving in a Tripanionship with the Mesa Oaks Elders. It’s going to be tough balancing everything but it should all work out. I’m just going to be doing a lot of splits so I can work in my assigned ward. Hopefully President can find me a new companion so I don’t have to be in this situation for four weeks.
Scott was baptized this week and it went great. On Sunday he recieved the Holy Ghost and was given the priesthood. He has hometeachers now and he should be one himself soon. He’s just doing great.
I don’t really know whats going on with Terry. She’s not really progressing at the moment. Hopefully she turns around soon.
That’s pretty much it.
It’s been a tough week, but I know that I’ve been put in these situations for a reason and that there is something to learn from it. I’m so grateful for this time I have to serve the Lord and wouldn’t want to be anywhere else.
-Elder Call
 

Leave a Reply

Categories

