Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | December 26, 2011

Merry Christmas/Another baptism/New Transfer!!!!!

It’s been a very merry Christmas! I got a card from a lady (Sister Thompson) that we were teaching when I was in Camarillo and she’s getting baptized. What more could you want for Christmas than to find out that someone you taught is getting baptized! I was very happy to hear that!

Chistmas went very well. Some funny elders came into our apartment (they took our spare key from us…grr). They woke us up and said it was 6:25… (It felt really early) I got ready for the day and opened a couple packages when my companion looked at the clock… 4:45. haha. they got us good.
Sacrament meeting was very nice yesterday. The Bishopric all spoke. Terry was there and she really liked it. It was a very spiritual meeting. Yesterday didn’t turned out as we planned but it was still a wonderful day.

My bike finally kicked the bucket last night when we were about 4 miles away from home– (good thing I’m getting transferred… timing worked out good!) We finished the evening with some former investigators near our home we are trying to get the lessons going with again. They were kind enough to feed us :). Elder Humphreys has been a great companion for the last two weeks. He is going to do great things here in Lompoc with his new companion. He’s one of those missionaries I admire for their hard work, diligence and obedience.


I’m excited about going to a new area (Paso Robles 2nd Ward in San Luis Obisbo). It should be cool there. From what I’ve heard so far it’s a rural area and I get to drive a pickup. I’ll let you know next week what it’s really like. My new companion is Elder Shurtz. I don’t know if I spelled his name right, but that’s how it sounds.


Anyway, things are going great. I know the Church is true and am so grateful for this oppurtunity to serve a mission. I hope everybody had a Merry Christmas!
 
Love,
Elder Call

Responses

  1. Hello Elder Call: Hope that all goes well with the transfer. We are late in getting you your package I will mail in with in the next few days. Well Christmas will just be extended for you, and you can enjoy it longer. I will send it to the Mission Office. At least then you will get it. We are so proud of you and the great strides you have made while serving your Mission. We knew that you would be one GREAT Missionary. Following your parents examples. They are such wonderful parents and we feel so great to be attached as family. We remember you every day in our prayers that you will be guided to the doors of people that are seeking the gospel. We send you our love and know that the Lord’s choicest blessings will always be yours. We send you our love. Ed & Jan

  2. Elder, we had to bring your family back down to reality after they spoke with you. Your Mother had a smile from ear to ear all during Christmas dinner. Nothing like those TWO special phone calls each year.

    You’ll love SLO. It is more ‘country’ but nice – just not coastal. I’ll bet you were thrilled about the TRUCK…. I’m happy for you.

    Glad you had a Merry Christmas Elder. Know that you are sorely missed but we are so proud of your great service.

    Love always,
    Aunt Donna and Uncle Roger
    xxoo


Leave a Reply

Categories

