Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | February 20, 2012

Another surprise!

Well, It’s been another good week but there was a surprise as well. On the 16th (my year mark) I received a phone call from the Assistants to the Mission President. Apparently eleven companions wasn’t enough for me in my first year. On Friday we drove down to Goleta to pick up my 12th missionary companion, Elder Gravenstreter [grave-en-street-er]. He came fresh out of the MTC. I don’t know how long he’s going to be with me and Elder Ariaz. It could be 2 weeks, or 2 months. He’s waiting on his Visa so he can serve in the Argentina, Salta Mission. He’s a great help though while he’s here because he speaks Spanish. Hopefully he’s here for a while 🙂
Sorry This is short this week but my companions are waiting impatiently for me to be done. Hope ya’ll have a good week!
Love ya!
Elder Call

Responses

  1. Let’s see……you are transferred to a mostly Spanish speaking area and neither you nor your companion speak Spanish. The next week you are sent a Spanish Elder to serve with you for a while……hum………………….never doubt the wisdom of the Lord or your prayers…..

    xxooxx
    Aunt Donna


Leave a Reply

Categories

