Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | February 28, 2012

Two new investigators/Upcoming visit by Elder L. Tom Perry!

A lot has happened this week. The reason I was short in my letter last week was because the BYU Lacrosse team invited us to have lunch with them in the church gym so my companions pulled me off the computer. It was also Elder Ariaz’s birthday. He turned 21. We had a lot of cake that day! 

On Tuesday we had a good exchange with our zone leader Elder Schiess. We declared the gospel to a ton of people that day and because of it got a new Investigator while tracting named Selina. Wednesday we also got a new investigator named Matt who came to church this Sunday! He seems very sincere to find the truth so that’s great.

On Friday we had Zone Conference. I learned a ton from it. The big news of the conference is that an Apostle, Elder L. Tom Perry, is coming to our mission to speak to us on March 10th!

On Sunday I had to speak in Church for ten minutes. The Bishop told me to speak on Monday so it was a lot of fun trying to prepare for it. It went very good though.
 
I’m just going to hand write the rest I’m out of time.
 
Love,
Elder Call

Leave a Reply

Categories

