Posted by: Elder Kenny Call | June 25, 2012

Upcoming baptism/4th of July Activity

Well, I’m on a computer for the third time today so hopefully this works. We went to one place that was really busy so I was only on for a minute. Then we went to the library but they were crowded too. Now we are at the Apple Store on State Street in Santa Barbara. It’s kinda crowed here so I need to be brief but a lot of things are happening (as always)

We had a cool miracle the other day. We went and visited a less active member of our church that we haven’t seen for a long time. She had a friend there that she was telling should contact the missionaries previous to us showing up. We talked to him and sure enough he was interested. We gave him our phone number and invited him to church. The member who was there said she would come with him if he wanted to go. Sure enough they were both there on Sunday. We have an appointment with him tonight so we are looking forward to that. 
The sad thing this week is that our main progressing investigator was just diagnosed with cancer. Right before she found out about her illness we set her with a date to be baptized and she accepted. She has a strong desire to be baptized. Please pray for Sharry!

We have a lot of new things that we are working on in our ward. Everyone seems to be getting pretty excited about missionary work finally. We have an activity that we are planning for the 4th of July (a BBQ) that should be a lot of fun. I’m hoping everyone brings their friends. it’s going to be great. 

I hope everyone has a great week!

-Elder Call

Responses

  1. Elder Call: i have a strong testimony that when I had breast cancer, I would not be here today if it weren’t for the priesthood and the blessing that were given to me. Your Grandfather gave me a blessing and how grateful I was. I was afraid that I would never see my children get married much less live to see any grandchildren. I am still here and the priesthood works I know that with every fiber in my body.Please feel comfortable in telling Sharry this and I can put her name in the temple. What is her last name and I will call, let me know next week when you write your weekly letter. You are doing a GREAT job serving your heavenly Father and he will help you to help this investigator. I know that he will. We send you our love and we will remeber Sharry in our prayers that she will have peace and comfort !!
    Love Ed and Jan


Leave a Reply

Categories

